District Board Elections and Absentee Voting Information


Three candidates have filed paperwork to fill two open seats on the North Metro Fire Rescue District Board of Directors in the May election.  Although North Metro protects and responds to two municipalities and parts of several counties, all District Directors serve at-large and the terms last for four years.  The candidates who turned in self-nomination forms by the deadline are (with area of residence):


(Two Board positions are open)

Candidate Residence Office Term
Dennis Day Broomfield Director 4 years
Robert Nielsen Broomfield Director 4 years
John H. Beirise Broomfield Director 4 years



Absentee ballot applications can be picked up Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. until 5 p.m. at the North Metro Fire Rescue District Headquarters building, 101 Spader Way, Broomfield, Colorado 80020.  If requesting an absentee ballot by mail, applications must be received at the Headquarters location in Broomfield by the close of business on May 2, 2014.

Application for Absentee Ballot

Absentee ballot voters are advised that to cast your vote, your ballots must be received at the North Metro Fire Rescue District Headquarters, 101 Spader Way, Broomfield, Colorado 80020, by 7 p.m. on Election Day May 6, 2014.  For additional information on the election, call 303-452-9910.

Non-absentee voters can cast their vote at the following locations from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on May 6.

  • Station 62, 10550 Huron Street, Northglenn
  • Station 63, 10941 Irma Drive, Northglenn
  • Station 64, 13515 Lowell Blvd., Broomfield
  • North Metro Fire Headquarters, 101 Spader Way, Broomfield

Leave Your Comment

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>